CCJ is governed by a volunteer, independent Board of Directors. This board is responsible for setting policy, fiscal guidance, and ongoing governance for CCJ. The current board members are

Aaron DeLashmuttPast-PresidentSupport Service Manager, Ames Police Department
Latifah FaisalPresidentCounty Supervisor, Story County
Jamet ColtonVice-PresidentDirector, Story County College Access Network
Jennifer BarberSecretaryCommunity Health Improvement Consultant, Iowa Healthcare Collaborative
David RussellTreasurerPastor, First Baptist Church
John AsmussenBoard MemberJail Administrator, Story County
Cassie CheneyBoard MemberCentral Iowa Associate Regional Director, Optimae LifeServices
David FountainBoard MemberAssistant County Attorney, Story County
Shelby GibsonBoard MemberAlternatives Program Coordinator, Story County
Natasha GreeneBoard MemberEngagement and Inclusion Officer, ISU Police Department
Tyler LennonBoard MemberStudent Conduct Administrator, Iowa State University
Abigail StuckerBoard MemberMA Mental Health Counseling Candidate, New York University
Dr. Tim SwintonBoard MemberPhysician, Family Medicine, Primary Health Care

CCJ’s Board of Directors is actively responsible for ensuring the mission and purpose of CCJ are carried out effectively and efficiently. Director vacancies are filled by election at regular meetings of the Board of Directors. To learn more about serving on CCJ’s Board of Directors, please contact the Executive Director at