CCJ is governed by a volunteer, independent Board of Directors. This board is responsible for setting policy, fiscal guidance, and ongoing governance for CCJ. The current board members are:

Name Role Profession
Randi Peters Past President VP Community Relations, VenuWorks
Andrew Hochstetler Board President Professor, Iowa State University
Lynsi Grey Vice President Owner, New Beginnings Counseling
David Russell Treasurer Pastor, First Baptist Church
Aaron DeLasmutt Secretary Assistant Chief, Iowa State University Police
Jere Maddux Board Member Attorney, Newbrough Law (Retired)
Ben Matchan Board Member Attorney, Story County Attorney’s Office
John Asmussen Board Member Jail Administrator, Story County Sheriff’s Department
Nathan Wise Board Member Custodial Supervisor, Department of Residence at ISU
Latifah Faisal Board Member Program Coordinator, Story County Attorney’s Office
Linda Hanson Board Member Primary Health Care